Stakeholder Invite | Taking SANRAL to the People
July 18, 2019
BKCOB Komani | Water shortage in Komani
July 23, 2019

BKCOB Komani Agm – New Committee for 2019/2020

The BKCOB office in Queenstown had their AGM on 19 June 2019 and it was hosted by the Queenstown Golf Club. The event was also sponsored by The Queenstown Express and all members in attendance were spoiled rotten with a beautiful coffee hamper from the company too. At the meeting, 10 members were chosen to stand as part of the committee for 2019/2020. The chairman was chosen by the committee at their first meeting on 15 July 2019. The sub-committees the committee were going to concentrate on for the term was also chosen at this meeting along with the Champion for each of the sub-committees.

Our Chairman for 2019/2020 is Mr Mark Wilson.
He is no stranger in this seat as he was the Chairman of 2008-2010.
Mark is also very familiar with the municipal environment that affects business directly and is keen to get Queenstown back on track.

The following sub-committees were chosen:

Municipal Subcommittee:
The Champion for this subcommittee is Mr Ken Clark.
His support members are Mark Wilson, Lubabalo Nontsele and Julian Thompson.

Finance Subcommittee:
The Champion for this subcommittee is Nico de Jager.
His support members are Ian van der Merwe and Shakeel a Sajid

Membership Subcommittee:
The Champion for this subcommittee is Zodwa Gqwaka.
Her support member is Moira Pappas.

Project Subcommittee:
The Champion for this subcommittee is Sandy Boy.
Her support members are Zodwa Gqwaka and Ian van der Merwe

We are very positive that our committee will be able to assist Komani to get back on track.